Institute for Divorce Financial Analysts (IDFA™)

This national organization is dedicated to the certification, education and promotion of the use of financial professionals in the divorce arena and falls under the umbrella of the CertiTrek brand. IDFA validates candidates who have successfully passed the Certified Divorce Financial Analyst (CDFA) exam.

The exam consists of separate modules, each concluding with a two-hour 100 question multiple-choice exam taken at a proctored testing center. Pass rate is 70% and the designation is valid for one year and should be renewed annually. In addition, all designees report 15 divorce-related Continuing Education hours every two years to IDFA.

Certified Wireless Network Professional (CWNP®)

Founded in 1999, CWNP is the IT industry standard for vendor neutral enterprise Wi-Fi certification and training. Our high-stakes, proctored certification exams and materials focus primarily on 802.11 wireless networking technologies.

CWNP currently offers 4 levels of professional career certification for Enterprise Wi-Fi and has customers in over 150 countries. Certifications include:

  • Entry level – CWS: Certified Wireless Specialist
  • Entry level – CWT: Certified Wireless Technician
  • Administrator level – CWNA: Certified Wireless Network Administrator
  • Professional level – CWSP: Certified Wireless Security Professional
  • Professional level – CWDP: Certified Wireless Design Professional
  • Professional level – CWAP: Certified Wireless Analysis Professional
  • Expert level – CWNE: Certified Wireless Network

American Society of Health Informatics Managers (ASHIM®)

ASHIM is an organization that sponsors the Certified Health Informatics Systems Professional (CHISP®) credentialing exam. The exam certifies both the technical and healthcare industry knowledge of health IT professionals by testing competency in meeting the needs of hospitals and physicians as they move toward EMRs and EHRs.

CHISP® professionals stand out with recruiters and employers in a highly specialized and highly competitive Health IT setting.

Certified in Long-Term Care (CLTC)

The CLTC designation was created in 1999 and focuses on the discipline of extended care planning. It provides professionals with the critical tools necessary to discuss the subject of longevity and its consequences on their client’s family and finances. CLTC’s goal is to give these professionals the proper skill set to discuss those consequences, offer a plan to mitigate them, and when appropriate, recommend long-term care insurance as a funding source for that plan to protect their clients and their families.

Specialty Certified Medical Assistant (SCMA®)

In contrast to the CMA Certification, individuals who have earned an SCMA® certification are recognized for their skills and extensive knowledge across 13 highly specialized therapeutic specialties.

These include:

  • Cardiology
  • Dermatology
  • Endocrinology
  • Family Medicine
  • Geriatrics
  • Internal Medicine
  • OB/GYN
  • Oncology
  • Orthopedic Surgery
  • Pediatrics
  • Transplantation Surgery
  • Urology
  • Women’s Health

Candidates who pass the 170-question exam, emerge with a nationally-recognized certification attesting that they are fully trained in a particular medical specialty, and seen as a more attractive job applicant. All exams offer study guides that are available online.