Pâté d'ambre

Directrice générale

Amber supervise les opérations de NLPA et assure la supervision des fonctions et programmes importants de l'organisation, y compris les ventes et le développement, les avantages et la rétention des diplômés, la formation, les communications, etc. Elle a rejoint l'organisation en 2018 en tant que directrice générale.

Amber a obtenu un BA en relations publiques et en gestion d'entreprise de l'Université de Caroline du Sud. Elle réside actuellement en Caroline du Sud avec son mari, son fils et son chien.

David Millington

M.Sc.QSM, NPDP, CL6σBB / LSS MB, SPP, CPOE, CM®, CSCMS
Instructeur affilié

Professionnel de la planification stratégique certifié, David apporte plus de 21 ans d'expérience dans l'exécution de la stratégie, le développement de produits / services, l'organisation et les arènes d'excellence de la chaîne d'approvisionnement. Il a rejoint NLPA en tant que directeur des produits Développement et éducation.

David apporte une expérience pratique aux niveaux VP, Directeur et Manager, guidant et faciliter le développement de solutions stratégiques et tactiques pour traiter des défis organisationnels, produits et services.

Il est un professionnel certifié de la chaîne d'approvisionnement, certifié en développement de nouveaux produits Professionnel, certifié en planification stratégique et certifié Lean Six Ceinture noire Sigma. David est titulaire d'une maîtrise en systèmes qualité

Management, de l'École nationale supérieure de gestion de la qualité de Cambridge College, Boston, MA, États-Unis. Cela lui donne une maîtrise des vastes connaissances et bonnes pratiques.

Linda Minnemeyer

Responsable service client

Linda a commencé sa carrière avec NLPA en 2011 dans le rôle du service étudiant en aidant les étudiants à la fois au pays et à l'étranger. Elle a rapidement été chargée de diriger le département de certification. En devenant responsable du service client, elle a combiné ses compétences en service à la clientèle avec une connaissance de l'acquisition et de la gestion de comptes individuels et d'entreprise. 

Avant NLPA, elle a travaillé en tant qu'assistante de direction dans le département marketing d'une entreprise de soins de santé grand public. Elle était la liaison entre de nombreux départements, ce qui lui a permis de nouer des relations d'affaires avec des associés de tous niveaux. Cette expérience lui a permis de jongler avec diverses responsabilités. Après avoir fréquenté le Allegheny Community College, elle a travaillé pour des avocats, des ingénieurs et une ligne de camionnage prouvant sa capacité à s'adapter à n'importe quel secteur.  

Dans sa vie personnelle, elle gère un immeuble locatif, mais la majeure partie de son temps libre est consacrée à s'assurer que son fils adolescent comprend comment une éducation équilibrée avec des activités parascolaires ouvrira les portes à une carrière enrichissante. Elle aime le plein air et passer du temps avec les personnes âgées et les animaux domestiques. Elle est plus heureuse quand elle fait sourire les gens.

Adam Merrit

Gestionnaire de compte exécutif

Adam est chargé de compte pour NLPA et est responsable de la gestion des comptes d'entreprise et individuels. Il a la passion d'aider les entreprises et les particuliers à se développer et à s'améliorer grâce à l'éducation et à la formation. Avant de rejoindre NLPA, Adam a passé quatorze ans en tant que directeur principal des admissions dans un collège technique en Caroline du Nord. Ayant supervisé les inscriptions aux programmes de diplôme et de certification, il a constaté de première main l'importance et l'impact de la formation professionnelle. Adam se considère comme une personne humaine et aime que la NLPA lui donne l'opportunité de travailler quotidiennement avec des personnes du monde entier. Il est fier de représenter la NLPA en offrant un service de première classe à chaque client.

Adam est diplômé avec distinction de la Colorado State University avec un BS en leadership organisationnel. Il réside actuellement à Wilmington, en Caroline du Nord avec sa femme et son chien. 

Toni Walker

CPOS – Représentant des services aux membres de la NLPA

Toni a une expérience diversifiée, avec la majeure partie de sa carrière passée dans les ventes avant de passer à son rôle d'assistance aux membres avec NLPA. Elle a récemment obtenu sa certification SPSM.

Toni gère toutes les demandes, inscriptions et recertifications des membres de la NLPA. Elle est très enthousiaste et désireuse d'aider nos clients et de résoudre toute demande ou problème lié au service client.

Ron Crabtree

Instructeur affilié

Ron a plus de 30 ans d'expérience dans l'innovation et la transformation pour les organisations et les entreprises et, en cours de route, il a passé plus de 20 ans de ces années à se concentrer sur l'approvisionnement et la chaîne d'approvisionnement. Il est un expert reconnu internationalement dans les méthodologies de pointe d'amélioration des processus d'affaires. Ron est un Master Lean Six Sigma Black Belt, qui a aidé à former et certifier des milliers de ceintures Lean Six Sigma et Six Sigma et a fourni des centaines de millions de dollars en valeur à ses clients. Il est l'auteur / co-auteur de 5 livres sur l'Excellence Opérationnelle.

Diane Hummel,

BSBA - École de commerce Olin

Instructeur affilié

Diana apporte plus de 30 ans d'expérience dans la gestion des approvisionnements. Sa capacité à tirer parti de son expertise approfondie, de ses compétences de collaboration exceptionnelles et de son penchant pour les résultats a généré plus de 500 millions de dollars de bénéfices nets tout au long de sa carrière. Ses principales catégories de dépenses comprennent la fabrication de matières premières, les fournitures d'emballage, les biens d'équipement et les fournitures de fabrication, la réduction/l'optimisation des stocks, le fret, la consignation des fournisseurs, les équipements et services de R&D et d'exploitation de laboratoire. Elle est experte dans l'analyse des coûts d'internalisation et d'externalisation des dépenses et des catégories de dépenses à l'appui de l'externalisation de l'administration, y compris le matériel informatique et les logiciels. Les industries dans lesquelles Diana a travaillé comprennent les produits chimiques, les produits pharmaceutiques, l'aérospatiale et les petites entreprises.

David G. Strand

BAS, MSES et MBA

Instructeur affilié

David apporte plus de 20 ans de leadership en matière d'approvisionnement et d'approvisionnement dans les secteurs de l'automobile, de l'aérospatiale, de l'électronique de haute technologie et de la défense, notamment Nexteer Automotive, Merrill Technologies, Navistar, General Motors et Delco Electronics. David a fait ses preuves en matière d'amélioration continue de la qualité, de la fabricabilité, de la fiabilité, de l'efficacité et de la productivité tout en réduisant les coûts. Ses équipes ont identifié des centaines de millions de dollars d'opportunités d'économies, permettant systématiquement aux organisations de faire plus sans dépenser plus. David est titulaire d'un MBA Capstone Degree de la Kelley School of Business, d'une maîtrise en sciences et technologies de l'ingénierie du Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute et d'un BA en sciences appliquées en électronique - Université du Michigan.

Bryan Seidensticker

CSCP, CPIM

Instructeur affilié

Bryan apporte plus de 20 ans d'expérience pratique dans la gestion des approvisionnements mondiaux, la formation, le coaching et le conseil. Bryan a personnellement géré des dépenses annuelles de 400 millions de dollars ou plus au cours de sa carrière dans la prestation de services, la distribution mondiale et des rôles de direction de la fabrication au sein de sociétés de produits automobiles et industriels. Les principales catégories de dépenses avec expérience incluent MRO, électronique, logiciel, services professionnels et main-d'œuvre. Les industries avec une vaste expérience comprennent les télécommunications, l'automobile, l'automatisation du courrier, la manutention et la fintech. Bryan est titulaire d'un baccalauréat ès sciences de la Kelly School of Business, Indiana University, Bloomington Indiana.

Patrick Prichard

BSBA

Instructeur affilié

Patrick apporte plus de 20 ans d'expérience pratique dans la gestion de la chaîne d'approvisionnement, la formation, le coaching, le mentorat et le conseil. Patrick a personnellement géré des dépenses annuelles de 500 millions de dollars ou plus au cours de son expérience. Les principales catégories de dépenses avec expérience comprennent les projets d'investissement, les équipements majeurs, la construction, la logistique, les matériaux opérationnels, dans des industries diversifiées, tant nationales qu'internationales. Les principales industries comprennent l'énergie alternative, l'énergie, l'exploitation minière, la fabrication, la pharmacie, la mise à niveau / la rénovation de propriétés industrielles et divers projets gouvernementaux (Antarctique, Demil of Chemical Agents). Adhésions actives à long terme avec APICS, ISM, nombreux prix pour des projets nationaux et internationaux. BSBA- UCD- Université du Colorado à Denver. Diverses certifications en TQM, Négociations et Achats.

Jérémy Barger

MBA

Maître instructeur

L'expérience de Jeremy Barger dans l'industrie comprend la fabrication, y compris l'automobile, l'équipement de manutention des biens d'équipement. Il apporte 25 ans d'expérience globale dans la chaîne d'approvisionnement des achats mondiaux. Jeremy a occupé divers postes de direction dans l'approvisionnement stratégique mondial avec une responsabilité de dépenses annuelles de plus de 800 millions de dollars, y compris toutes les principales catégories de dépenses (Direct/In-Direct). Il travaille dans le conseil en tant que directeur exécutif et principal pour une entreprise spécialisée dans la chaîne d'approvisionnement et les initiatives de réduction des coûts opérationnels.

Blake D. Mathies

CSCTA, SCOR-P, CSCP, CPIM, LSSGB, PMP

Instructeur affilié

Blake a 25 ans d'expérience dans les domaines de l'approvisionnement, de la gestion de la chaîne d'approvisionnement, de la logistique, de la gestion de projet, de la formation, du coaching et du conseil. Blake a personnellement géré des dépenses annuelles de 500 millions de dollars au cours de sa carrière. Les principales catégories de dépenses avec expérience comprennent: les matières premières en plastique et en acier, les services d'installation mécanique / électrique et les moteurs d'avion. Les industries possédant une vaste expérience comprennent la fabrication, les services gouvernementaux aux grandes entreprises et les contrats de construction, l'intégration de systèmes d'automatisation d'entrepôt / logistique et la vente au détail de brique et de mortier. Blake est diplômé de l'Académie de l'USAF avec un BS en sciences politiques et de l'Université de Troy avec une maîtrise en administration publique.

Amber Pate

Executive Director

Amber oversees NLPA’s operations and provides oversight for the organization’s important functions and programs, including sales and development, graduate benefits and retention, training, communications, and more. She joined the organization in 2018 as Executive Director.

Amber earned a BA in public relations and business management from the University of South Carolina. She currently resides in South Carolina with her husband, son, and dog.

David Millington

M.Sc.QSM, NPDP, CL6σBB/LSS MB, SPP, CPOE, CM®, CSCMS
Affiliate Instructor

A certified Strategic Planning Professional, David brings over 21 years of experience in the strategy execution, product/service development, organizational, and supply chain excellence arenas. He joined NLPA as the Director of Product Development and Education.

David brings hands-on experience at the VP, Director, and Manager levels, guiding and facilitating the development of strategic and tactical solutions to address intricate organizational, product, and service challenges.

He is a Certified Supply Chain Professional, Certified New Product Development Professional, Certified Strategic Planning Professional, and a Certified Lean Six Sigma Black Belt. David holds a master’s degree in Quality Systems

Management, from the National Graduate School of Quality Management of Cambridge College, Boston, MA, USA. This equips him with a mastery of vast bodies of knowledge and best practices.

Linda Minnemeyer

Customer Care Manager

Linda began her career with NLPA in 2011 in the Student Service role by assisting students both domestically and internationally. She quickly was given the responsibility of running the Certification Department. By becoming a Customer Care Manager, she has combined her customer service skills with a knowledge of the acquisition and management of both individual and corporate accounts. 

Prior to NLPA, she worked as an Executive Assistant in the marketing department for a consumer healthcare company.  She was the liaison between many departments, which allowed her to build business relationships with associates of all levels. This experience gave her the ability to juggle diverse responsibilities. After attending Allegheny Community College, she worked for lawyers, engineers, and a trucking line proving her capability to adapt to any industry.  

In her personal life she manages a rental property, but most of her free time is spent making sure her teenage son understands how education that is balanced with extracurricular activities will open doors to a rewarding career.  She enjoys the outdoors and spending time with the elderly and pets. She’s happiest when she makes people smile.

Adam Merritt

Account Executive

Adam is an Account Executive for NLPA and is responsible for handling both corporate and individual accounts. He has a passion for helping both companies and individuals to grow and improve through education and training. Prior to joining NLPA Adam spent fourteen years as a Senior Director of Admissions for a technical college in North Carolina.  Having overseen enrollment for degree and certification programs, he has seen firsthand the importance and impact of career training. Adam considers himself to be a people person and loves that NLPA gives him the opportunity to work with people from around the world on a daily basis. He is proud to represent NLPA by delivering first class service to every customer.

Adam graduated with honors from Colorado State University with a BS in Organizational Leadership.  He currently resides in Wilmington, North Carolina with his wife and dog. 

Cynthia Vereen,

NLPA Member Services Team Lead

Cynthia joined the NLPA team in 2017, bringing over a decade of customer service experience to the team. Her background in servicing customers allows her to identify the member’s needs quickly so they receive the ultimate customer service experience.

Cynthia oversees all new student inquiries, new member processes, and member renewals. She prides herself in providing a superior level of service for NLPA.

Diana Hummel,

BSBA – Olin Business School

Affiliate Instructor

Diana brings 30+ years of experience in Supply Management. Her ability to leverage her deep expertise, outstanding collaboration skills and a bias for results has yielded over $500 million in benefits to the bottom line throughout her career. Her major spend categories include manufacturing raw materials, packaging supplies, manufacturing capital equipment and supplies, inventory reduction/optimization, freight, vendor consignment, R&D and lab operations equipment and services. She is expert in insource verses outsource cost analysis and spend categories in support of administration out-sourcing including IT hardware and software. Industries that Diana has worked in include chemicals, pharmaceuticals, aerospace, and small business.

Ron Crabtree

Affiliate Instructor

Ron has over 30 years of experience in innovation and transformation for organizations and business and, along the way, he has spent more than 20 years of those years focused on procurement and supply chain. He is an internationally recognized expert in cutting-edge business process improvement methodologies. Ron is a Master Lean Six Sigma Black Belt, who has helped train and certify thousands of Lean Six Sigma and Six Sigma belts and provided hundreds of millions of dollars in value for his clients. He is the author/co-author of 5 books on Operational Excellence.

Bryan Seidensticker

CSCP, CPIM

Affiliate Instructor

Bryan brings over 20 years of practical experience in global supply management, training, coaching and consulting. Bryan has personally managed annual spend of $400 million or more during his career in Service Delivery, Global Distribution and manufacturing leadership roles with automotive and industrial products companies. Major spend categories with experience include MRO, Electronics, Software, Professional Services, and Labor. Industries with extensive experience include Telecom, Automotive, Mail Automation, Material Handling and Fintech. Bryan holds a Bachelor of Science Degree from the Kelly School of Business, Indiana University, Bloomington Indiana.

David G. Strand

BAS, MSES & MBA

Affiliate Instructor

David brings 20+ years of executive sourcing and procurement leadership in automotive, aerospace, high tech electronics and defense sectors, including Nexteer Automotive, Merrill Technologies, Navistar, General Motors, and Delco Electronics. David has a proven record of delivering continuous improvements in quality, manufacturability, reliability, efficiency and productivity while reducing costs. His teams have identified hundreds of millions of dollars in savings opportunities, consistently enabling organizations to do more without spending more. David holds an MBA Capstone Degree from the Kelley School of Business, and MS in Engineering Science & Technology from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and a BA Applied Science degree in Electronics – University of Michigan.

Jeremy Barger

MBA

Master Instructor

Jeremy Barger’s industry experience includes Manufacturing including Automotive, Capital Equipment Material Handling Equipment. He brings 25 years of overall global procurement supply chain experience. Jeremy has held various leadership roles in global strategic sourcing with annual spend responsibility of more than $800 million, inclusive of all major spend categories (Direct/In-Direct). He works in consulting as an Executive Director & Principal for a firm specializing in supply chain and operational cost reduction initiatives.

Patrick Pritchard

BSBA

Affiliate Instructor

Patrick brings 20+ year of practical experience in supply chain management, training, coaching, mentoring and consulting. Patrick has personally managed annual spend of $500 million or more during his experience. Major spend categories with experience include capital projects, major equipment, construction, logistics, operational materials, in diversified industries both domestic and internationally. Major industries include Alternative Energy, Energy, Mining, Manufacturing, Pharma, Upgrading/ revamping industrial properties and various Government projects (Antarctica, Demil of Chemical Agents). Long term active memberships with APICS, ISM, numerous awards for domestic and international projects. BSBA- UCD- University of Colorado at Denver. Various certifications in TQM, Negotiations and Purchasing.

Bill Antonace

Affiliate Instructor

Bill Antonace brings a successful track record of streamlining end-to-end supply chains for business growth and the competitive advantage of global organizations. His expertise is in reducing waste, financial management, customer service, inventory control, lean processes, strategy, cost reduction, building, mentoring, and leading world-class international teams.

Bill is steeped in international logistics, 3PL, distribution, sourcing, procurement supply chain best practices, and spent years as part of Gartner’s team researching world-class best practices. His areas of expertise include Sourcing and Supply Strategy, Logistics Excellence, 3PL & 4PL, Distribution, Supply Chain Transformation, Metrics, Executive Dashboards, End to end Strategy Design, Lean Six Sigma, and Procurement cost reduction execution.

Blake D. Mathies

CSCTA, SCOR-P, CSCP, CPIM, LSSGB, PMP

Affiliate Instructor

Blake brings 25 years in procurement, supply chain management, logistics, project management, training, coaching and consulting. Blake has personally managed annual spend of $500 million during their career. Major spend categories with experience include: Plastic and steel raw materials, Mechanical/electrical installation services, and aircraft engines. Industries with extensive experience include manufacturing, large company government service and construction contracting, warehouse/logistics automation systems integration and brick and mortar retail. Blake graduated from the USAF Academy with a BS in Political Science and from Troy University with a Master of Public Administration.

Jason Borgesi

Affiliate Instructor

Jason Borgesi has over 20 years of diverse global procurement and supply chain experience supporting many industries, including construction, mining, high technology, automotive, performance materials, manufacturing, industrial, and most recently, robotics. He has achieved documented cost savings and working capital improvements in the millions implementing purchasing best practices and developing rock star teams. He has a passion for procurement with expertise in strategic sourcing/e-sourcing, negotiations, category management, supplier relationship management, operating process management, supplier performance management, and overall supply management strategy.